The Founder’s Award Honor Roll

The Founder’s Award

Founders' Awward

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

The Award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson, with wooden base and brass plate suitable for engraving. Also available is a special Founder’s Award arrow ribbon, with a gold colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.

Lodges may petition the national Order of the Arrow Committee to present up to four awards annually, based on lodge membership. If the lodge presents more than one award, one must be to a youth under the age of 21. Nominations must be made on form No. 24-137.

In 1983, the O-Shot-Caw Lodge recognized Thomas Tatham with its first Founder’s Award. Since that time, many additional Arrowmen have been recognized as listed below.

1983Thomas Tatham
1984Ken Wiedman
1984Philip Engelmann
1986Mike Weinthal
1986Ron Bell
1989Chris Miller
1989Paul Anderson
1990Marc Stewart
1991Mike DeBellis
1991Victor Suarez
1992Aaron Stanton
1992Kenneth Khouri
1993Rick Duley
1994Alex Holinko
1994Devang Desai
1995George Michna
1995Stan Hoff
1996Jason Wolz
1996Larry Stanton
1997Jerry Stencel
1997Tony Licudine
1998Roger Kunstman
1998Trent Gilbert
1999Ivan Lopez
1999John Michna
2000Alexander Rubin
2000Glen Gilbert
2001Jason Garcia
2001Sean McKnight
2002Josh Levenson
2002Walker Ellis
2003Greg Wiener
2003Andre Cupas
2004John Gundlach
2004Wayne Tracy
2005Anthony Ramirez
2005Eric McAlpin
2006Bill Gundlach
2006Brian Sweeney
2007Denison Weidman
2007Geoff Landau
2008Brian Polino
2008Alex Gomez
2009Chaz Pinna
2009Steve Pinna
2010Dean Kubler
2010Brad Schmidt
2011Bill Gilliland
2011R.J. Hickman
2012Moose Pederson
2012Jon Yost
2013William McKinley
2013Glenn Gomez
2014Kyle Senzig
2014Gary Beerman
2015Matt Crowe
2015Jeff Robinson
2016Cody Brown
2016Jose Kudja
2017Michael Brignola
2017Charles Yost
2018Tom Rottenberg
2018Wyatt Engelmann
2019 David Blackard
2019Jordan BakerRobinson
2020Khalil Ayvar
2020Keanu O.
2021Fred Kimball
2021Vincent C.
2022Carson E.
2022Cliff Freiwald
2023Benjamin Jarrell
2023Barry Schwartzman
2024Kaden O.
2024Chris Johnson